Past winners

2018    Open: Chanelle Davis - 'I Love You' 
Mal McCallum 
2016       Open: Joint Winners:
   - Katie Thompson from Christchurch with West Coast
   - Jenny Mitchell from Gore with Puppet
   - Joanne Buchanon from Invercargill with The River.
2015Open: Kaylee Bell, Waimate & Jared Porter Australia
2014Open:Toni Randle Keegan, Auckland
Graeme Webb, Ohaupo - click here to listen to his winning song
2012Open:Lousie Lumsden, Auckland
2011Open:Kirstin Macdonald, Tokonui
2010Open:Lauren Thompson Auckland
2009Open:Barry Saunders Wellington
2008Open:Andrea Cruickshank & Lisa Cruickshank-Ulrich
2007Open:Chanelle Davis Auckland
2006Open:Malcolm McCallum Auckland
2005Open:Aaron Jury Balclutha
2004Open:Lisa Cruickshank-Ulrich Queenstown
2003Open:Kylie Harris & Darin Pavone USA
2002Open:Will Northcoat & Andrea Queenstown
2001Open:Kylie Harris & Malcolm Nashville, USA
2000Professional:Terry Gavin Sydney Australia

Amateur:Peter Cairns/Debbie Wright Gore
1999Professional:Terry Gavin Sydney Australia

Amateur:Sandra Thomas Australia
1998Professional:Joy Adams Huntley

Amateur:Rosy Parsons Lake Hawea
1997 Professional:Robbie Dalzell South Australia

Amateur:Wendy/Errol Nicholson Hamilton
1996 Professional:Wendy/Errol Nicholson Hamilton

Amateur:Peter Kirwan Ashburton
1995 Professional:Bill Presse Australia

Amateur:Lois Willets Wyndham
1994Professional:Terry Gavin Sydney Australia

Amateur:Paul Musson Qld Australia
1993Professional:Judy McTaggart Queenstown

Amateur:Ian Hoffman Wellington
1992Professional:Barry Forrester NSW Australia

Amateur:Brenda Anderson-Coley Upper Hutt
1991Professional:Terry Gavin Sydney Australia

Amateur:Paul Musson Qld Australia
1990Professional:Ossie Clark/Roy Cooper NSW Australia

Amateur:Brendan Anderson Upper Hutt
1989Professional:Ossie Clark/Roy Cooper/John McCall NSW Australia

Amateur:Tim Hall New Plymouth
1988Professional:Eddie Low NSW Australia

Amateur:Arthur McRedmond/Ron Josephson Australia
1987Professional:Allan Barron Christchurch

Amateur:Dave McDougall NSW Australia
1986Professional:Bruce Bremner/Tom Bradley Auckland

Amateur:Wayne O'Connell Methven
1985 Professional:Sybil McKenzie Papakura

Amateur:Phil Corfield Oamaru
1984 Open:Ian Betteridge Australia
1983 Open:Alice & Brad Fischer Wellington
1982 Open:Graham Gould Australia
1981 Open:Ian Betteridge Australia
1980Open:Jeff Rea Crookston

<-- back to Mataura Licensing Trust
Songwriting Awards
About the Trust       Contact us       Latest news       Gallery       Downloads

This content comes from a hidden element on this page.

The inline option preserves bound JavaScript events and changes, and it puts the content back where it came from when it is closed.

If you try to open a new Colorbox while it is already open, it will update itself with the new content.