The New Zealand Songwriters Trust was originally formed to run the MLT Songwriting Awards as part of the NZ Gold Guitar week. In 2011 a new relationships was formed with RIANZ (now Recorded Music NZ) and APRA, which saw the New Zealand Country Music Awards and the MLT Songwriting Awards combined into one night of music, showcasing songwriters and recording artists.

The New Zealand Songwriters Trust personnel:


Barbara MacKay 
Coral McCauley
Jeff Rea 
Julie Mitchell
Ross McNab

Co-opted members

Trudie South (Secretary)
Kirsten McIntyre (Treasurer) 
Phil Geary
Alan Bryne 

About the Trust       Contact us       Latest news       Gallery       Downloads

This content comes from a hidden element on this page.

The inline option preserves bound JavaScript events and changes, and it puts the content back where it came from when it is closed.

If you try to open a new Colorbox while it is already open, it will update itself with the new content.